Voting members include the Mayor of the City of Gainesville, the six City of Gainesville Commissioners and the five Alachua County Board of County Commissioners. The voting and nonvoting members are listed below:

Voting Members

Gainesville Mayor and City Commissioners

• City Commissioner Ed Book

• City Commissioner Cynthia Chestnut - Vice-Chair

• City Commissioner Desmon Duncan-Walker

• City Commissioner Bryan Eastman

• City Commissioner Reina Saco

• Mayor Harvey Ward

• City Commissioner Casey Willits


Alachua County Board of County Commissioners

• County Commissioner Mary Alford - Chair

• County Commissioner Charles "Chuck" Chestnut, IV

• County Commissioner Ken Cornell

• County Commissioner Anna Prizzia

• County Commissioner Marihelen Wheeler - Secretary/Treasurer


Ex-Officio Members

• Florida Department of Transportation - Greg Evans, P.E., District 2 Secretary

• University of Florida - Curtis Reynolds - Vice-President Business Affairs

• Rural Advisor - City Commissioner Gloria James, High Springs

Return to Transportation Page