Serving Alachua Bradford • Columbia

Dixie • Gilchrist • Hamilton

Lafayette • Levy • Madison

Suwannee • Taylor • Union Counties

2009 NW 67th Place, Gainesville, FL 32653-1603 • 352.955.2200

MEETING NOTICE CLEARINGHOUSE COMMITTEE

There will be a meeting of the Clearinghouse Committee of the North Central Florida Regional Planning Council on **August 25, 2022**. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the meeting will be held virtually via communications media technology at **6:00 p.m.**

DIAL IN NUMBER: **Toll Free 1.888.585.9008**

CONFERENCE CODE: **381 777 570**



Serving Alachua Bradford • Columbia Dixie • Gilchrist • Hamilton Lafayette • Levy • Madison

Suwannee • Taylor • Union Counties

2009 NW 67th Place, Gainesville, FL 32653-1603 • 352.955.2200

AGENDA CLEARINGHOUSE COMMITTEE

Virtual Public Meeting		gust 25, 2022
Via Communications Media Technology		6:00 p.m.
Gain	esville, Florida	PAGE NO.
I.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA	3
II.	APPROVAL OF THE JULY 28, 2022 MEETING MINUTES	5
III.	COMMITTEE-LEVEL REVIEW ITEMS	
Com	prehensive Plan Amendments	
	#106 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 22-3ESR)	7
	#109 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 22-4ESR)	
	#118 - City of Alachua Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 22-3ESI	
	#120 - City of Alachua Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 22-4ESR)	31
	#121 - Gilchrist County Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 21-1ER	R) 39
	#122 - Dixie County Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 22-2ER)	47
	#123 - Town of Micanopy Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 22-1)	ER) 67
	#124 - City of Gainesville Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 22-3ESF	R) 79
	#125 - Town of LaCrosse Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 22-11	ER) 91
	#126 - City of Fanning Springs Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 22-	1ER) 105
IV.	STAFF-LEVEL REVIEW ITEMS	
	#103 - Town of Fort White Community Development Block Grant -	
	Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Applicatio #104 - Town of White Springs Community Development Block Grant -	n 117
	Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Housing Rehabilitation Application	119
	#105 - City of Lawtey Community Development Block Grant - Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Applicatio	n 121
	#107 - City of Starke Community Development Block Grant - Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Applicatio	n 123
	#108 - City of Hampton Community Development Block Grant - Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Applicatio #110 - Suwannee County Community Development Block Grant -	n 125
	Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Housing Rehabilitation Application	127

	PAGE NO.
STAFF-LEVEL REVIEW ITEMS (Continued)	
#444 T	
#111 - Town of Branford Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	129
#112 - Town of Bronson Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	131
#113 - City of Chiefland Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	133
#114 - City of Hawthorne Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	135
#115 - City of Jasper Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	137
#116 - Town of Otter Creek Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	139
#117 - City of Williston Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	141
#119 - City of Waldo Community Development Block Grant -	
Fiscal Year 2020 and Fiscal Year 2021 Neighborhood Revitalization Application	143
Tisear Tear 2020 and Tisear Tear 2021 Weighborhood Revitainzation Application	173

V. CITIZEN COMMENTS

This agenda item provides an opportunity for citizens to address the Committee on any matter not included on the agenda. The comment period is limited to three minutes for each individual.