

Serving Alachua Bradford • Columbia

Dixie • Gilchrist • Hamilton

Lafayette • Levy • Madison

Suwannee • Taylor • Union Counties

2009 NW 67th Place, Gainesville, FL 32653-1603 • 352.955.2200

MEETING NOTICE CLEARINGHOUSE COMMITTEE

There will be a meeting of the Clearinghouse Committee of the North Central Florida Regional Planning Council on **August 26, 2021**. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the meeting will be held virtually via communications media technology at **6:00 p.m.**

DIAL IN NUMBER: **Toll Free 1.888.585.9008**

CONFERENCE CODE: **381 777 570**



Serving Alachua
Bradford • Columbia
Dixie • Gilchrist • Hamilton
Lafayette • Levy • Madison
Suwannee • Taylor • Union Counties

2009 NW 67th Place, Gainesville, FL 32653-1603 • 352.955.2200

AGENDA CLEARINGHOUSE COMMITTEE

Virtual Public Meeting August 26, 2021 Via Communications Media Technology 6:00 p.m. Gainesville, Florida PAGE NO. I. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA 3 II. APPROVAL OF THE JULY 22, 2021 MEETING MINUTES 5 III. COMMITTEE-LEVEL REVIEW ITEMS Comprehensive Plan Amendments #54 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 21-3ESR) 7 #55 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 21-4ESR) 13 #56 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 21-5ESR) 17 #57 - City of Alachua Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 21-2ESR) 23 #58 - City of Newberry Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 21-6ESR) 31 #59 - Town of Horseshoe Beach Comprehensive Plan Adopted Amendment (DEO No. 21-1ER) 39 #60 - City of Perry Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 21-1ER) 53 #61 - City of Alachua Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 21-3ESR) 71 #62 - Levy County Comprehensive Plan Draft Amendment (DEO No. 21-2ESR) 77 IV. STAFF-LEVEL REVIEW ITEMS #52 - Florida Power & Light/Gulf Power Company 2020 Ten-Year Site Plan 85 #53 - Duke Energy Florida 2020 Ten-Year Site Plan 87 V. CITIZEN COMMENTS

v. CITIZEN COMMENTS

This agenda item provides an opportunity for citizens to address the Committee on any matter not included on the agenda. The comment period is limited to three minutes for each individual.